James MacManus

Videos on the site

James MacManus

James MacManus is the author of four books and the fifth, a novel called Midnight in Berlin, is due to be published in the UK in January 2016 and in the US in the April that year.

After a lifelong career as a journalist, which included many years as a foreign correspondent in Africa and the Middle East, James launched a parallel career as an author in 2005.

His historical novels, the last two set around WW2, have won praise from critics here and in the US, especially for the quality of the research and the narrative strength of the stories.

This website is designed to showcase those stories with reviews and video interviews and provide a glimpse of the film that was made from Jamesí first book Ocean Devil starring Jonathan Rhys Meyers.

James MacManus

Endless Love

Endless Love is an new e-book which tells the story of Rose Loxton who is mugged one night at knife point outside her home in London.

Sleep In Peace

'Sleep in Peace Tonight will be published by Thomas Dunne books, an imprint of St Martin's Press in the US on October 7th 2014 and by Duckworth Publishers in the UK in January 2015.'



Fill in your details to be added to the mailing list.